The International Accreditation Programme (IAP) delivers a unique global accreditation service to health and social care external evaluation organisations and standards developing bodies.

Since 1999, the IAP has provided these organisations with an independent third-party assessment process to validate existing systems and drive continuous quality improvement. The IAP enables these organisations to demonstrate their credibility and benchmark their performance on an international level. Operating in over 60 countries, the IAP offers three separate peer review assessment options:

ISQua EEA Committees & Surveyors

ISQua EEA is governed and advised by two committees, the External Evaluation Award Committee (EEAC) and the Accreditation Council

External Evaluation Award Committee

The External Evaluation Award Committee is a subcommittee of the International Society for Quality in Health Care External Evaluation Association (ISQua EEA) Board of Directors with responsibility for the governance and policy development of the external evaluation programmes of ISQua EEA in accordance with the strategic plan. The External Evaluation Award Committee (EEAC) is responsible for approving external evaluation awards; approving the standards for the different ISQua EEA programmes, and approving assessment methodologies for the different programmes.

Accreditation Council

The Accreditation Council is an advisory committee who advises and/or makes recommendations to the External Evaluation Award Committee on matters relating to ISQua EEA’s flagship external evaluation programme - the International Accreditation Programme (IAP) and other external evaluation and accreditation-related issues.


ISQua EEA Surveyors

At the heart of the IAP are the ISQua EEA surveyors. ISQua EEA has experienced international professionals who work with health and social care external evaluation organisations around the world. Their role is to validate an organisation’s self-assessment and confirm their level of achievement against the ISQua EEA Principles and Standards. The ISQua EEA surveyors provide the organisation with a written report identifying the organisation’s strengths and promoting continuous quality improvement.


ISQua EEA Committees and Surveyors

The members of the EEAC are:

Ellen Joan van Vliet, The Netherlands, Chair

Stephen Clark, Australia

Leslee Thompson, Canada

Shin Ushiro, Japan

Salma Jaouni, Jordan

Sodzi Sodzi Tettey, Ghana

Committee Member Organisation Country
Salma Jaouni (Chair) Health Care Accreditation Council Jordan
Leslee Thompson (Deputy Chair) HSO/Accreditation Canada Canada
Stephen Clark Australian General Practice Accreditation Limited Australia
Atul Mohan Kochhar National Board for Hospitals and Healthcare Providers India
Ann Wunsch Australian Aged Care Quality Agency Australia
Bruno Lucet Haute Autorité De Santé France
Abdul Rahim  Malaysian Society for Quality in Health Care Malaysia
Joel Roos  Joint Commission International United States of America
Pa-Chung Wang Joint Commission Taiwan Taiwan
Jacqui Stewart Council for Health Service Accreditation of Southern Africa (COHSASA) South Africa
Michael Murray Diagnostic Accreditation Program, College of Physicians and Surgeons Canada
Ellen Joan van Vliet Qualicor Europe  The Netherlands
Karen Luxford  Australian Council on Healthcare Standards Australia
Moyra Amess CHKS United Kingdom
Yuichi Imanaka Japan Council for Quality in Health Care Japan
Rubens Covello IQG – Health Services Accreditation Brazil
Fabio Leite Gastal Organização Nacional de Acreditação Brazil
Alexia Costa IBES – Instituto Brasileiro para Excelência em Saúde Brazil
Salem Al Wahabi CBAHI - Saudi Central Board for Accreditation of Healthcare Institution Saudi Arabia
 John Bell  AACI Healthcare  United States
Ron Lavater  International Hospital Federation Switzerland
David Greenfield Australian Institute of Health Service Management, University of Tasmania Australia
Shams Syed World Health Organization Switzerland
Surveyor  Country 
Hugo  Arce Argentina
Ingrid  Fairlie Australia
Peter  Frendin Australia
Brian  Johnston Australia
Lena  Low Australia
Scott Phipps Australia
Philomena Mitolo Australia
Linda  O'Connor Australia
Kirsten  Peddie Australia
Elizabeth  Pringle Australia
Gary  Smith Australia
Ann  Wunsch Australia
Virginia Matthews  Australia
Maria Carolina  Moreno Brazil
Syed Sajid  Ahmed Canada
Martin  Beaumont Canada
Danielle  Dorschner Canada
Anita  Harris Canada
Elma  Heidemann Canada
Gilles  Lanteigne Canada
Ali Hojati Canada
Edward  Mantler Canada
Susan  Yates Canada
Wendy  Nicklin Canada 
Martial  Favre France
Bruno  Lucet France
Fabienne Menot France
Loretta  Yam Hong Kong SAR, China 
Parvez  Ahmad India
Pawan  Kapoor India
Neeraj Lal India
Anand  R India
BK  Rana India
Sanjeev  Singh India
Triona  Fortune Ireland 
Hashem Al-Fadel Jordan
Rabab  Diab Jordan
Thaira  Madi Jordan
Khaled Hassan Jordan
Kadar  Marikar Malaysia
Hein  Muller Netherlands
Catherine  Cummings New Zealand
Barbara  Donaldson New Zealand
Tricia  Dore New Zealand
Jim DuRose New Zealand
Margarida  Franca Portugal
Shazia Aman Saudi Arabia
Steven  Wilson Scotland
Chin-Pao Cheng Taiwan
Julia Hsu Taiwan
Ann Wood UK
Jan  Mackereth-Hill UK
Jackie Rayner UK
Carlos  Hiran Goes de Souza UK
Edward  Chappy USA
Anne  Chenoweth USA
Paul  van Ostenberg USA
Assaf  Al-Assaf USA
Claudia  Jorgenson USA